Founding of the Embassy Cities

Construction beginning/end


Eight cities were established five miles away from each of the eight fortresses around the Kirinal Pit. They served the needs of the soldiers in the fortresses, bringing in food and providing a fallback position when the Pit Wall and the Fortresses were overrun.

For decades after their establishment, the "Embassy Cities" were seen as a death trap and assignment there was a punishment. Once the Orrery of Worlds began functioning, that changed.

  1. Tower Town
  2. The Tortoise
  3. Tridenser City
  4. Magister's Enclave
  5. Aurumopolis
  6. Menelost Telperion
  7. Garrison City
  8. Mended Axe

Related timelines & articles
History of the Concordance (article)
History of the Kirinal Pit (article)
Powered by World Anvil